A Little Bit of Sunshine :)

22 Dec

William PatrickMy dear nephew, you are a ray of sunshine,
Like a treasure hunt in which you are the find.

Today I was spending some time hanging out with my nephew, he was being surprisingly content, smiley and not a bit fussy even though Mom and Dad were out of sight. We played patty cake about a hundred times, and he had the biggest smile ever and was just happy as a clam. It was so special. :) He already has so much personality, and I have already watched him grow so much, and I know that this is just the tiniest preview of what’s to come. I can’t imagine the days when I am going to see him learning to walk, talk, ride a bike, go to school, meet a cute girl, learn to drive, and grow into an amazing, intelligent young man. I can’t wait to see what kind of person he grows into, the interests he develops, and the successes I know he is going to achieve. It’s inspiring for me to see this little guy with so much potential, with the entire world at his feet.

He truly brings joy to my life. He deserves all the best in the world, and I intend to do everything in my power to help him find it.

What do YOU think?

